Well Hello Again

First off I would like to say how happy I am to have moved things around in my personal life outside of gaming to be able to come back on here and begin to get back into the habit of blogging as well as read posts from you all as well. I have missed it ALOT!

2018-04-18 21_20_29-The Sims™ 4

If you don’t know, Stormy is a simself (created by herself) of one of my twitter friends. Her twitter handle is @StormyDayGamez . She is one of the first Sims bloggers I was interested in reading and she inspires me often in my game play and also gave me insight on how to create my own blog. She runs a wonderful site if you are interested please check her out here on WordPress. https://stormydayzgamez.wordpress.com/

I decided as a small tribute I would use her sim to start a new series. I say series because it will not really be a book or story based set of entries like my posts usually are. It won’t be a challenge either BUT it is heavily and loosely based on a challenge that Stormy created herself called The Build a City Challenge. See? She’s a pretty cool Simmer if you asked me.

Anyways, there will be quite a few more families that will enter the world she’s in and essentially I would like to create a village of people around her. I suppose that is the challenge itself along with the fact that they will be starting from scratch. Scratch because there will be no public buildings in site.A blank slate if you will. A save of each world consisting of empty lots. (Thank goodness Newcrest comes pre-emptied. LOL!) I want her to help build a community of all these families and help them raise their own legacies. All by the side of her trusty pal Dozer (also a simself of her real doggy whom by-the-by is the cutest thing ever!)

I have 6 families that i have created. Their traits were all made by using the Sims 4 trait generator. I’m interested in what will happen with them because I don’t normally play with randomized traits. I would like to note that if you are a Vampire Diaries fan you will probably… most definitely recognize some of their names. Their names will have nothing to do with my game-play vs the TV show. I was just watching it when i was brainstorming.

I can’t wait to introduce them to you but first we will have to introduce Stormy 1 by 1.

I’m so ready and excited for all of this! I’ve been meaning to start this for a few months and just haven’t had much time to put it all together. Any suggestions for this are welcome at any time.

Thank you for reading!

-Cassie

 

 

3 thoughts on “Well Hello Again

  1. Good luck with your new project. It sounds like very amazing and it’s always funny to play with simselves, no matter who is the person. Because they are so much close to the real self and different in the same time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment